Legal Question in Business Law in North Carolina

I am a Military spouse who has opened my own business. My husband has orders to move. I would like to know if I am liable for the remainder of the lease which is through October 2014. My husband is NOT on the lease.

Asked on 11/15/12, 7:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you are liable for the remainder of the lease untl the LL is able to re-rent the home, unless a provision in the lease says otherwise.

Read more
Answered on 12/09/12, 4:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now