North Carolina  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/25/08, 11:52 am

Legal Question


Two different people want to buy my store.

From buyer#!:Several weeks ago, I received a verbal offer to buy and $5500 money is held by my agent. Buyer #2: has submitted a contract and $5000 earnest money held by his agent. My Grocery Store is in North Carolina.

My agent has told me that I should consider buyer #2 as a back up offer. (I have not signed anything!)

Legally, could I accept Buyer #2's offer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search