Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in North Carolina

Can I sue, based on racial discrimination, a hotel that I stayed at, even though it was not my employer? Everything I read only talks about discrimination at work, but I was blatenly denied service because of the color of my skin. Everyone else was black, we were the only white people in there. No one should be treated like that.

Asked on 9/19/13, 2:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Because you didn't give any facts here, it is impossible to answer. You need to consult with an attorney who handles discrimination cases.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/13, 5:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now