North Carolina  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
2/03/09, 11:54 am

Legal Question


Employment Applications

The employment forms state that in the course of a employer's background check, that you, the applicant ''hereby release the Company from any liability as a result of such contact.'' Does this mean that you are forfeiting your Right to Trial, which is the Sixth Constitutional Amendment? If not, then can you please explain what it does mean? I have been to several state and Federal agencies, and not one can interpret this clause? If you can not, can you please refer me to a source that can answer this question?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search