Legal Question in Construction Law in North Carolina

I hired a contractor to install kitchen cabinets and lay hardwood floor. The work is messy and not finished. and he was over paid because he said 1 of the checks did not clear, later found out they both did. I am sure he took our copy of the contract, I left it on top of the refrigerator. I now have to pay 1000 dollars for new crown molding and labor to the origional cabinet makers to fix his work. Can I sue him? with no contract?

Asked on 2/18/11, 2:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeff Rosner Rosner Law Firm P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You do have a contract - it is just oral instead of written. You can sue him.

Read more
Answered on 2/18/11, 5:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now