Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in North Carolina

Co-signing a loan

If we co-sign a loan where a car is held as collaterol and the person gets in a car accident, can we be held liable? The car is NOT in our name nor is the insurance.

Asked on 3/22/00, 11:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Co-signing a loan

you would not be responsible for any accident, just payment of the loan.

Read more
3/28/00, 1:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now