North Carolina  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 11:44 am

Legal Question


I received a call from a collection agency today, first communication, stating I owe $300 for carpet replacement from an apartment I vacated 8/2003. Is this feasible? Why would I be getting collection calls now and not have received an invoice when I vacated/signed end of lease papers? And can a collection be pursued after such a long time? The collection agency states they've sent notifications to my room mate at that time but she says she knows nothing of it and has not received calls like I have.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search