Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in North Carolina

Services Billing

Who is responsible? An employee is injured 1/97. Hospital bills employer, sent to worker's comp carrier, invoice is paid. Radiology reading services never billed to employer or worker's comp carrier. Employee does not remember being billed. Radiology service sent bill to a collection agency, who in turn placed it against my employee's credit record. When applying for a loan this was discovered. employee paid bill while trying to resolve. Can we have it removed from his credit record?

Asked on 11/09/99, 3:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eleanor MacCorkle Eleanor MacCorkle, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Services Billing

You may file an explanation of the reason for the delinquency with your credit bureau. This should satisfy potential creditors.

Read more
11/16/99, 12:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now