North Carolina | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Can a wife also be held responsible for her husband's big hospital bill?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Kirby |
Generally speaking, the wife can be held responsible. This is considered a "necessary" and the spouse can be held liable. You may of course want to consult with an attorney and provide him or her with more facts for further information. |
Top Attorneys in NC
Hunter Law Office
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 2695
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of John M. Kirby
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Attorney-Mediator
Kernersville, NC
Questions Answered: 113
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Rose Rand Wallace Attorneys, PA
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Ragsdale Liggett PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Law Office of James B Weeks
Greensboro, NC
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-10
Beaver & Green, P.A.
Clayton, NC
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-23
Pavilack and Associates, P.A.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-10
Search Questions and Answers


