Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

Expungement of my record

I have found the form that I need in order to have my record expunged but am having a difficult time completing the form. I have all the info that is needed but am not sure where I get the file number for the form or if this is a district or superior court division. I really do not want to pay someone to do this process for me when I know it can be done without an attorney.

Asked on 9/26/08, 9:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meier Meier & Franklin, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Expungement of my record

Call the clerk of court for the county where the charge is - they can give you the file number and the division.

Read more
9/27/08, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now