Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

My lawyer missed my pretrial dui court date...cops showed up at my parents house looking for me. Should I fire my lawyer? If I threaten to contact state bar will I get my refund? My husband and I haven't been pleased even before this happened what with his lack of communication with us. He's a nice guy but I don't want excuses I want him to simply show up for court dates and answer my phone calls.what's the best way to proceed from here?

Asked on 4/03/13, 11:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

First, contact him by phone and in writing about your concerns and how un happy you are. Next, if he does not respond you should contact the Bar and perhaps hire a new attorney.

Read more
4/05/13, 7:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now