Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

Would a Misdemeanor Assault on a Female Charge be considered a law involving Moral Turpitude in NC? (I am trying to become a bail runner)

Asked on 8/09/11, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Culler Culler Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no...a crime involving "moral turpitude" is a crime like larceny or fraud; where you have to lie, cheat and/or steal to accomplish the crime

Read more
Answered on 8/30/11, 5:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now