Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

If a person is wrongfully charged with first degree murder and has been siting in a county jail for 8 months with no bond how much longer can they hold a person with no evidence?

Asked on 6/25/13, 7:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Oh there was evidence or the person would not have been arrested in the first place.

Read more
Answered on 6/26/13, 12:36 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88563 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now