Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

If someone who is a property manager gets my SSN and uses it for a tenant screening without my permission is that legal?

the criminal background info from the tenant screening was then used against my fiancee in custody court, to say I shouldn't be around the kids because I am a convicted felon (not a sex offender or violent offender) but I never even applied for an apartment with this company nor did I give anyone my SSN or permission to use it.However the property manager is the children's father ( a special forces solider) she is his new wifenew wife. so he asked her to run the screening for him. I still do not know how they got my SSN

Asked on 9/26/13, 7:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I believe you got good answers to this on another site. Get an attorney and call the police and report identity theft.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/13, 7:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now