Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

Simple Possession/paraphernalia

I recently recieved a ticket in North Carolina for possession of less than 1/2 ounce of marijuana and possession of drug paraphernalia. This is my first offense, and I am not sure what to do. I have heard of deferred prosecution, but I am not sure what it is. Can someone please tell me my options here?

Asked on 10/27/08, 12:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Wesley Everett Everett Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Simple Possession/paraphernalia

See:

www.marijuana-possession.com

Call if we can help,

www.everettlawfirm.biz

Read more
Answered on 11/01/08, 11:26 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88433 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now