Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

I got a summons for a misdemeanor then two weeks later I got a arrest warrant and sat in jail all day are they allowed to do that?

Asked on 9/02/13, 11:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on what has occurred and what the arrest warrant was for. Get yourself a criminal defense attorney and find out what happened.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/13, 10:26 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now