Legal Question in Discrimination Law in North Carolina

I was issused a cause finding by the eeoc for pregnancy discrimination. I was not hired due to pregnancy. What will happen now and do I need to obtain an attorney? I have since moved from the state that I filed the charge in where do I get council if I decided to? What would be an amicable settlement and would I need an attorney for conciliation process?

Asked on 1/25/12, 10:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You most certainly should obtain counsel with such a positive finding. Our firm is happy to assist you in finding appropriate counsel.

Read more
1/25/12, 11:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now