Legal Question in DUI Law in North Carolina

My boyfriend got locked up on July 30, 2011 and a week later found out he had a federal detainer on him since July 14, 2011 and have no pending charges. We are trying to get bond reduction, but can't because of federal detainer, how long do he have to sit in county jail before federal come talk to him and how long will it take to remove federal detainer?

Asked on 8/25/11, 6:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Culler Culler Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

you need to contact a good immigration lawyer...that hold will be on him until the immigration issues are resolved

Read more
8/30/11, 4:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87818 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now