Legal Question in DUI Law in North Carolina

what happens to my charges of speeding and dui if the arresting officer is later arrested for speeding and dui and gets fired from his job?

Asked on 6/16/13, 8:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It probably doesn't affect your charges except that it would now be difficult for him to testify in any hearing. You should contact a criminal defense attorney for representation.

Read more
6/17/13, 5:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now