dui in state of north carolina
Eight months ago I was charged with dui (.09), since then I have lost my home due to my split from husband, I am now driving a unreliable vehicle (Leaking brakes, other major problems) that in turn caused me to lose my job as I had no vehicle. I have my two small children (age 6 & 12) am living with a friend and receiving no child support. I fear losing my children due to this charge. Is there any way to ask for prayer for Judgement? Is their anything I can do to avoid a dui charge and lose of my license?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Re: dui in state of north carolina
Geberally no, the judges where I practice do not allow soeone charged with impaired driving to plead for a PJC, with that being said, since you were only .09, I would defintely hire an attorney, such a low BAC could be fought. You are in a range that would also allow the DA to offer to negtotiate with your attorney. You really really need to hire an attorney if you want a chance of not getting Impaired driving.
Related Questions & Answers
Dwi I need to know how and when I can get my permit back? Asked 1/24/08, 6:07 am in United States North Carolina Drunk Driving & DUI Law
Dwi Restoration hearing process I have complied with allsteps to get a release.... Asked 12/28/07, 9:34 am in United States North Carolina Drunk Driving & DUI Law
Reinstatement of d/l after dwi i live in Maine now for 3years and before that in Fla... Asked 12/28/07, 9:20 am in United States North Carolina Drunk Driving & DUI Law
DWI Case 3 year old case in which an attorney was hired. My daughter changed... Asked 12/11/07, 3:32 pm in United States North Carolina Drunk Driving & DUI Law
Route restricted liscence i'll be living in nc when my trial date comes up on... Asked 11/13/07, 6:59 am in United States North Carolina Drunk Driving & DUI Law