Legal Question in DUI Law in North Carolina

dwi question

what is considered an open container? My boyfriend recently got stopped for a DWI and he had a Nalgene bottle with Cheerwine and Jim bean in it. Would this be considered an open container?

Asked on 9/01/07, 4:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Culler Culler Law Firm, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: dwi question

yes...it is an open container under NC law

Read more
9/01/07, 8:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now