Legal Question in DUI Law in North Carolina

my friend is charge with his second dwi. will he have to do time for it?

Asked on 7/21/10, 10:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marcus Hill Law Office of Marcus Hill
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he is convicted of both, he will be a level 2, minimum of 7 days active to 1 month, could be longer if he has another grossly aggravating factor. There are ways around an active sentence, day for day credit for inpatient treatment. Please call me, 919 688-1941 and I can help.

Marcus HIll

Read more
7/22/10, 6:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now