Legal Question in DUI Law in North Carolina

Hi I live in Durham North Carolina and I was caught with less than a 1/2 ounce of weed and the court gave me a drug class to complete by May 28th and my charges will be dropped and if not I'll have to return to court. I completed the class in April and got my certificate. I'm just wondering if I have to return to court and give somebody my certificate or is all of that handled after completing the course.

Asked on 5/27/13, 10:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Nothing like waiting til the last minute! You most likely need to go to Court and present your completion certificate. So get some sleep so you can get up for Court in the morning.

Read more
5/27/13, 10:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now