Legal Question in Elder Law in North Carolina

If I change the deed to my home by selling a 1% interest to my sons as a right to survivorship can a nursing home get a judgement against my remaining interest?

Asked on 7/12/11, 7:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bob Bollinger Bollinger Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to see an elder law attorney on this. Don't risk your home on advice from a web site.

Read more
7/15/11, 2:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now