North Carolina  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
8/03/02, 11:33 am

Legal Question


clauses in contract

This clause seems unfair. Shouldn’t the figures be closer to a two-year fix with lower percentage payments?

“Notwithstanding anything to the contrary above, Company’s participation in your Gross Compensation earned, received or credited after the Term in connection with you services and activities rendered, or products created after the Term pursuant to contracts or agreements (oral or written) entered into or substantially negotiated prior to or during the Term, including any all renewals, extensions, modifications, substitutions, and additions thereto, shall continue for a period of four (4) years following the expiration or termination of the Term hereof (the “Post Term Period”), and shall be at the following applicable percentages:

Post-term Years Company’s Participation

1 15%

2 101/2 %

3 7%

4 5%


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search