Legal Question in Environmental Law in North Carolina

I live outside the city limits across the road from a scrap yard that has recently opened. There is no fencing to contain trash and it constantly blows in my yard. Is there a law that would require the business to put up a fence?

Asked on 6/08/13, 12:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no law that requires fences unless there is one in your local area. There are nuisance laws that require businesses not to interfere with the enjoyment of its neighbors' properties.

Read more
7/06/13, 4:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Environmental Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88253 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now