Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

I want to have my childrens fathers parental rights taken from him. he does not pay child support (even though he has been ordered to), he has not seen the children in almost four years, and my kids do not know him. He has a history of drugs and I believe he has warrants for his arrest in other states. What do I have to do to make this possible?

Asked on 3/20/12, 11:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It sounds like the grounds for termination are present, but you should not do this by yoursel. See a family law attorney who handles the termination of parental rights/adoptions.

Read more
3/22/12, 10:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now