Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

Custody

At what age can a child choose to live with the parent he/she prefers?

Asked on 7/14/03, 7:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jim Griffin The Law Office of James L. Griffin
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Custody

At 12 y.o, a judge will consider the wishes of a child. At 16 y.o. a child can pretty much make a choice as to which parent to live with.

Read more
7/14/03, 10:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now