Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

the mother of my child will not let me see her or have any type of communication with her or visitation. We had a mediator meeting and she walked out. Now I have to wait to see a judge . I have lost custody of my oldest daughter. An just want visitation with my youngest . An the mother has 9 people living in a 3 bedroom house. What do I do

Asked on 4/24/13, 1:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Go to Court and fight for custody...typically the parties get joint custody. I recommend you consult with an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 4/24/13, 6:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now