Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

In North Carolina, If I caught my wife with another man ( I have proof) and she has me kicked out of the house and she openly sees this man, has him over to her house and taking trips with my 4 children. Would this have any barring on child support or divorce proceedings? She has now filed for child support.

Asked on 10/24/13, 2:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The short answer is - on the divorce proceedings, yes on the child support, no.

Read more
10/25/13, 11:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now