Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

spousalsupport

can a woman in new jersy take her ex-husband living in south carolina to court for back spousal supprt payments and be awarded a judgement?

Asked on 1/20/05, 9:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bernard J. Berkowitz Berkowitz & Raiken
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: spousalsupport

You have to go through the county probation department to file a reciprocal complaint with South Carolina.

Read more
1/21/05, 9:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now