Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

Can we get temporary custody of my husbands child to put him in a different school to see if changing his environment will help his behavior at school? Or is there another process we need to take..there are other things with the mother as well..but will not go into detail. Just trying to see if there is a way to get temp custody or something.

Thank You

Asked on 3/18/11, 8:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bob Bollinger Bollinger Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will need to hire a lawyer to advise and help you do this. You are talking about fairly major litigation if Mom objects.

Read more
3/18/11, 11:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now