North Carolina  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/14/05, 1:09 pm

Legal Question


Transfer of Custody

I am the non custodial parent of a child that resides in NC with his father. We were married and divorced there. My son has expressed interest in relocating to PA with me and has talked with his father about it, but get's afraid because his father feels resentment and gets hostile towards him. I told him that unless he is ready to talk to a judge, I have no recourse in changing the situation. His father will not talk with me on the issue - as far as he is concerned, there is nothing to talk about.

I would like to resolve this issue without my son feeling like he did something wrong. Can anyone offer suggesstions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search