North Carolina | Federal Tort Claims
11/29/03, 5:46 pm
Legal Question
How to enforce court order
I am a divorced single mother of 3 children on a very limited income. Our agreement is under a court order and confession of judgement. I know my ex is in contempt of court when he does not do what is in this agreement. But how do I enforce this. For example, my children are supposed to me at my church every Sunday. When he does not bring them, how do I motion the court that he is in contempt? My attorney said he could do it for a retaining fee of 1500.00. Why should I have to pay this amount of money when he is the one in contempt? My attorney said he would 'try' to recover most of his fees. Is there another avenue that I could pursue that would be less expensive?


