North Carolina | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Hi my name is anri.
im in very tough situation right now im here from phillipines and my step father been threatening me to deport me back to japan because he disagree with the relationship with my boyfriend whos 23 years old.
he even threat me for calling the police on him and call the immigraion on me.
he took away my passport yesterday. i will turn 18 on nov 21,next month.
but the problem is im sure my step father will keep my passport all tho when i turn 18 to take the control over me. and still threat me to deport me to japan.
does he have a right to do that? if he does then what can he do?
please i need your help. thank you.


