North Carolina  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/17/11, 6:24 pm

How should I behave at the US border if sent to the secondary? Can /Should I call an attorney once being sent to that room? I'm a green card holder and Western European citizen who has been out of the US for over 8 months. Since I was just going to move to the US and had just received my gc last year: I have no driver's licence, no US id yet, no bank account. This is really terrifying. Thank you very much for any advice in advance!

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search