North Carolina  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/01/09, 8:18 pm

Legal Question


Hi I am from India and currently working on a L1A-Blanket visa (visa valid till Aug 08, 2010 and I-94 valid till Aug 12, 2012.)

I have an approved H1B petition from another Company in US.

My questions are:

Do I need to go back to India to get my H1B stamped or can I go to any other country and get that done?

If I decide to quit my present company right away, what will be my status in US? How long will I be able to stay in US after I quit my current job?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search