North Carolina  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
4/05/09, 1:34 am

Legal Question


Audio CD Publishing Rights & Content Ownership.

If an artist's recording is initially released (recorded, packaged and distributed) by an independent record label(under a simple contrated agreement), can that recording legally be resold by another party (another record label) without the first label's consent? If contracted agreements between the artist and first record label stipulate that content is exclusive to the first label. Does an un-authorized re-mix and re-mastering change anything?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search