North Carolina  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/08/09, 8:53 pm

Legal Question


I'm a college student graduating next may with my mechanical engineering degree. I've heard from older students and alumni that the first thing new engineers do is sign Intellectual Property Agreements with their employers at their first "real" engineering job. Some friends report I.P. Agreements that forfeit their "ideas" even after they are no longer employed by these companies. I'm interested in starting my own small business later in my life and I was wondering what phrases in I.P. Agreements I should pay extra attention to when presented with them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search