North Carolina  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/03/09, 6:50 pm

Legal Question


My husband and I have several patents. I am listed as a co inventor. He wants to take me off the patents and put me on as a joint owner. If we get divorced will I still have rights to the royalties? Our products are sold world wide. We have had the patents for approx 8 ys with me listed as co-inventor now all of a sudden he wants me off and put on as co-owner? I don't know if I should do it?? He did original drawings and I helped with changes and a sister patent. He said since he did all original drawings he is the only inventor and Im just a owner. Would this take my portion of royalties away from me??


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search