North Carolina  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/06/09, 6:10 pm

Legal Question


I own an Internet domain, siliconshuttle.com.

Another company has trademarked the term, Silicon Shuttle.

I could also create a Delaware company named, Silicon Shuttle, Inc.

What kind of legal risk do I run by forming a company with the name of Silicon Shuttle, Inc. and then using the Internet domain name that I also own, siliconshuttle.com?

Regards, Marc


question bubble
11/15/09, 1:22 am

Legal Answer


One cannot give you legal advice pertaining to the risk of conducting business in this forum. It is professionally impermissible. I suggest you go see an attorney in your area who is familiar with business and trademark law before proceeding in any course of action.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search