Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

in 2002 I was working at a company and had to go out on medical leave to have back surgery.around themiddle of 2005 mydoctor released me to return to restricted work,when i called the human resource department they said they had nothing for me.the companycut off my disability before i could return because i had filed for social security disability and so with noincome and noonewantingto hire me because i had had back surgery me and my 2 daughters got evected and lost most of our belongings. I was finally approved for disability in 2011. But i feel like the company really did me wrong. Is there anything I can do about what they did to me now even though it has been almost 8 years ago. If so can I hire you to do something

Asked on 5/14/13, 11:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to speak to an employment and/or worker's compensation attorney. Unfortunately, it may be too late to pursue any claims because so much time has gone by

Read more
5/15/13, 8:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now