Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

My boyfriend who is in the USMC has recently been under investigation. He is currently discharged from his normal 0311 job and is doing paper work.

One of his superiors who heard about the incident, told my cousion all the details of the investigation. We decided not tell my cousion because frankly its not her business and we werent ready. Now my cousion is all mad because we didnt tell her.

Are there any remedies to what his superior told me cousion? Like privacy laws on personal information and displinary matters? Either Legal or anything....

thanks,

Pheobe

Asked on 10/22/13, 5:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unfortunately, there is probably nothing here. Tell your boyfriend to speak to a JAG officer on base about his options.

Read more
10/23/13, 10:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now