Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

So California, New Mexico, Texas, and Colorado do not allow employers to look back further than 7 years on a criminal record regardless of income (unless you're trying to get a job with a bank, medical, child care, etc.). Are there any exceptions to this rule, like is there any loopholes for employers in these states to look back past 7 years if someone is from another state like North Carolina?

Asked on 9/13/13, 1:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

North Carolina has not such limitation, employers can look at your complete criminal report.

Read more
9/13/13, 4:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now