Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

Can I sue my boss for wrongful termination based on a lie? He told me last night to not come in today then called another employee in saying he told me to come in at 10 today when he didn't. He did this so I would be considered a no call no show which is grounds for termination. I have a few people who can state they heard him say not to come in.

Asked on 12/30/12, 5:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unfortunately, it is very unlikely you can sue him for this. You will need to have your witnesses prepared to testify if you are denied unemployment,

Read more
12/30/12, 10:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now