Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in North Carolina

I was charged a $30 fee during the month of August in my apartment. I advised the apartments when I would be able to pay the extra amount(in another 2 weeks). I paid my rent and now they are saying they are not going to accept my rent until I pay the fee and then I will also have to pay a late fee for rent. Can they do this?

Asked on 9/06/13, 7:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

More information is needed...what is the fee for?

Read more
Answered on 9/06/13, 4:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now