North Carolina  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 9:33 am

Legal Question


I am trying to find out what I can do. My landlord has sent me a letter telling me that I have to get out within 30 days. I have tried to call him and was told that he would not discuss it with me and then says that I can drop him a letter. That his maintenance man has control over what happens to us. He told me that I could stay with my children if I kick my husband out. The rental property is in My husbands name. I do not know what to do to protect my family from getting evicted.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search