Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in North Carolina

land lord is trying to evict me and is threating to turn the water off that is provided in rent , he has not gone through the proper channel's to evict me

Asked on 7/12/13, 5:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is illegal for him to turn off the water or evict you without going to Court. If he does either, call the police for assistance

Read more
7/12/13, 6:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now