North Carolina  |  Military Law

question bubble
7/28/00, 1:53 pm

Legal Question


Miranda rights

My husband is an E6 in the army with a spotless record. He was taken in for questioning by his company comander on a military installation to be questioned by New York Police detectives, and ATF agents. He was never read his miranda rights by any parties involved. He requested a lawyer, however they continued to ques. him. They ultimately obtained a search warrant for our house from the information he gave them in the interrogation. His JAG lawyer filed a motion to supress the evidence they found, however the judge denied it. If a persons rights were not read how can it be denied?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search