Legal Question in Personal Injury in North Carolina

I recently was given a drinking ticket in North Carolina. I am 18. The police knew we were drinking and one of the guys I was with said so, so they didn't breathalyzer. They told us if we paid the fine we didn't have to go to court, and they didn't mention anything about community service or it going on our record. What should I do to make sure that it is off my record, should I go to court or just pay the fine by mail like what they said? I could not find the proper category of law because we were not driving or close to a vehicle.

Asked on 8/22/12, 3:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Mills Burns Day and Presnell, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to hire a criminal defense/traffic attorney to assist you with this. Preferably someone who practices in the county where the ticket was issued.

Read more
Answered on 8/22/12, 5:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now